top of page
Search
  • The Backyard Bird

BC Bird Trail and New App

Updated: Apr 1, 2023


birding app

Sarah Simpson column from the Cowichan Valley Citizen: BC Bird Trail and new app offers loads of fun for birders

“A sudden rise in bird-watching took the world by storm in 2020”


I was leaving my neighbourhood to come to work recently when something in a tree caught my eye. By golly, it was a hawk, right there above the sidewalk. Hawks are my favourite and always have been. I feel like they’re like me: a bit stout but only because they’re pretty darn powerful.

My mom and I used to spot hawks sitting on the fence posts that surrounded all the farm land in Delta when she would drive me to my sports practices along the ... [READ MORE]

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page